SAP Compliance Quick Check from SIVIS

Uncomplicated and complete check of your SAP authorization concept

Protect your company against unwanted access to your sensitive SAP data. We check your SAP authorization concept quickly and comprehensively. With our SIVIS Compliance Quick Check we detect weak points in the system and provide concrete recommendations for action.

Detect compliance violations in the SAP system

Compliance violations in your SAP authorization concept

A well thought-out SAP authorization concept is essential. From the beginning, you should ensure that no risks arise from the combination of authorizations. Besides, sensitive authorizations should only be assigned if it is absolutely necessary. However, the complex mechanism of additive authorization assignment often results in too many critical authorizations being assigned or in critical authorization combinations that could not be foreseen when assigning roles. It is therefore important to check the assigned authorizations and security settings in regular intervals.

The SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Audit check for your SAP authorization concept

We give you an overview of the status of your SAP systems, authorizations and users. With the SIVIS Compliance Quick Check we show you whether and where compliance violations exist in your SAP systems and check your authorization concept for possible weak points. For this purpose we will analyze your SAP landscape for dangers with regard to basic authorizations, critical authorizations and critical authorization combinations. We identify SoD conflicts and critical activities and evaluate users, roles and parameters.

In the SIVIS Compliance Quick Check we check:

The SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

How does the SIVIS Compliance Quick Check work?

In order to give you a comprehensive summary of the critical security flaws, we implement an extractor in your SAP environment. This exports audit relevant data such as user and role assignments. We check the information obtained for critical authorizations and authorization combinations using our established audit rules. In parallel we analyze system parameters, password rules and user processes. We then evaluate the dangers found.
In an on-site presentation, we will show you the identified risks and, together with you, define the measures to be taken for your optimum security standard. The security roadmap naturally also takes into account the individual requirements of your company.

SIVIS Compliance Quick Check - a good decision

11 good reasons for the SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

  1. Developed security concepts can be reused
  2. Overview of critical security vulnerabilities
  3. Increase of the overall security in the SAP system
  4. Reduced costs compared to manual control
  5. Identification of sensitive data
  6. Optimal and fast preparation for the auditor
  7. Testing by trained specialists with extensive experience
  8. Recommendations for action that individually fit your company
  9. Concrete measures for protection against attacks from inside and outside
  10. Testing in accordance with the DSAG test guidelines and legal requirements
  11. Quick and uncomplicated and complete check of your SAP authorization concept

SAP Compliance Quick Check from SIVIS

The SIVIS Compliance Quick Check in comparison with the manual audit check (SIVIS Compliance Quick Check vs. SAP Standard)

SAP standard/ manual check

It is possible to perform the manual checks with the internal SAP tools such as SM19 or SM20. However, this procedure can be very difficult and time-consuming due to the complexity of SAP authorizations. Furthermore, the results of the manual check are usually incomplete.

SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Leave the verification of the authorizations to us. Using an external tool, we analyze your authorization concept quickly and easily. The SIVIS Compliance Quick Check also provides complete and accurate results and requires very little effort on your part.

Experts for SAP Compliance

Why SIVIS?

Our specialists have excellent knowledge of the structure and functionalities of SAP systems. They also have comprehensive knowledge of the interaction of the various SAP components within the business processes.
This is the only way they can professionally assess the results of the audit in the relevant legal and corporate context.
In addition, our auditors have extensive practical experience. We regularly apply our broad, theoretical knowledge in a wide variety of companies.

Compliance in your SAP authorization concept

Prepare your SAP authorization concept for the auditor

When creating an authorization concept and assigning authorizations, it is important to observe legal, statutory and company-specific requirements. Violations of these can result in considerable consequences for the company.

Preparation for the Auditor is a complex process

The auditor audits your SAP systems and thus the authorization concept and the associated specifications. The optimal preparation for the audit by the auditor is a complex process that requires a lot of time and a considerable effort through continuous documentation. It is important to avoid that authorization violations are only detected by the auditor, because this leads to a high effort through subsequent adjustments.

The SIVIS Compliance Quick Check does the work for you

The SIVIS Compliance Quick Check gives you the opportunity to prepare in advance quickly and easily for the visit of the auditor. You will receive a comprehensive report on the status of your authorization concept. You also receive concrete recommendations for action to ensure compliance. This allows you to clean your SAP systems of sensitive authorizations and critical authorization combinations before the audit.

Learn more about the SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Scroll to Top

Your benefits at a glance

Request a live demo an learn more about our applications and services. Whether Identity Management, Risk Management, Compliance, Licenses, Authorizations or any other SAP security topic. We have the right solutions for your company.

Request a personal Live-Demo

* By clicking on "REQUEST DEMO" below, you agree that SIVIS GmbH may store and process the personal data provided in order to provide you with the requested content. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.

Your benefits at a glance

Request a live demo an learn more about our applications and services. Whether Identity Management, Risk Management, Compliance, Licenses, Authorizations or any other SAP security topic. We have the right solutions for your company.

Request a personal Live-Demo

* By clicking on "REQUEST DEMO" below, you agree that SIVIS GmbH may store and process the personal data provided in order to provide you with the requested content. For more information, please see our Privacy Policy.
Skip to content

SAP Compliance Quick Check von SIVIS

Unkomplizierte und vollständige Prüfung Ihres SAP-Berechtigungskonzeptes

Schützen Sie Ihr Unternehmen vor ungewollten Zugriffen auf Ihre sensiblen SAP-Daten. Wir prüfen Ihr SAP-Berechtigungskonzept schnell und vollständig. Mit unserem SIVIS Compliance Quick Check decken wir Schwachstellen im System auf und liefern konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen.

Compliance-Verstöße im SAP-System aufdecken

Compliance-Verstöße in Ihrem SAP-Berechtigungskonzept

Ein durchdachtes SAP-Berechtigungskonzept ist das A und O. Es sollte von Anfang an darauf geachtet werden, dass durch die Kombination der Berechtigungen keine Risiken entstehen. Außerdem sollten sensible Berechtigungen nur dann vergeben werden, wenn es zwingend notwendig ist. Es kommt jedoch immer wieder dazu, dass durch den komplexen Mechanismus der additiven Berechtigungsvergabe zu viele kritische Berechtigungen vergeben werden oder kritische Berechtigungskombinationen entstehen, die bei der Rollenvergabe nicht vorhersehbar waren. Deshalb ist es wichtig, die zugeordneten Berechtigungen und Sicherheitseinstellungen in regelmäßigen Abständen zu überprüfen.

Der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Auditprüfung für Ihr SAP-Berechtigungskonzept

Wir verschaffen Ihnen einen Überblick über den Stand Ihrer SAP-Systeme, Berechtigungen und Benutzer. Mit dem SIVIS Compliance Quick Check zeigen wir Ihnen auf, ob und wo Compliance-Verstöße in Ihren SAP-Systemen vorliegen und prüfen Ihr Berechtigungskonzept auf etwaige Schwachstellen. Dafür analysieren wir Ihre SAP-Landschaft auf Gefahren in Bezug auf Basis-Berechtigungen, kritische Berechtigungen und kritische Berechtigungskombinationen. Wir stellen SoD Konflikte und kritische Aktivitäten fest und werten Benutzer, Rollen und Parameter aus.

Unter anderem prüfen wir im SIVIS Compliance Quick Check:

Der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Wie läuft der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check ab?

Um Ihnen eine umfassende Übersicht der kritischen Sicherheitslücken geben zu können, implementieren wir einen Extractor in Ihre SAP-Umgebung. Dieser exportiert auditrelevante Daten wie Benutzer- und Rollenzuordnungen. Die gewonnenen Informationen überprüfen wir mithilfe unserer etablierten Auditregeln auf kritische Berechtigungen und Berechtigungskombinationen. Parallel analysieren wir Systemparameter, Passwortregeln und Benutzerprozesse. Anschließend bewerten wir die gefunden Gefahren.

In einer Präsentation vor Ort zeigen wir Ihnen die identifizierten Risiken und definieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen die zu treffenden Maßnahmen für Ihren optimalen Sicherheitsstandard. Die Security Roadmap berücksichtigt selbstverständlich auch die individuellen Anforderungen Ihres Unternehmens.

SIVIS Compliance Quick Check - eine gute Entscheidung

11 gute Gründe für den SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

  1. Erarbeitete Sicherheitskonzepte können wiederverwendet werden
  2. Übersicht kritischer Sicherheitslücken
  3. Erhöhung der Gesamtsicherheit im SAP-System
  4. Geringere Kosten im Vergleich zur manuellen Kontrolle
  5. Identifizierung der sensiblen Daten
  6. Optimale und schnelle Vorbereitung auf den Wirtschaftsprüfer
  7. Prüfung durch geschulte Spezialisten mit viel Erfahrung
  8. Handlungsempfehlungen die individuell auf Ihr Unternehmen passen
  9. Konkrete Maßnahmen zum Schutz vor Angriffen von innen und außen
  10. Prüfung entlang des DSAG-Prüfleitfadens und der gesetzlichen Vorgaben
  11. Schnelle, unkomplizierte und vollständige Prüfung Ihres SAP-Berechtigungskonzeptes

SAP Compliance Quick Check von SIVIS

Der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check im Vergleich zur manuellen Auditprüfung (SIVIS Compliance Quick Check vs. SAP Standard)

SAP-Standard/ Manuelle Prüfung

Die manuellen Prüfungen mit den internen SAP Tools wie SM19 oder SM20 durchzuführen, ist möglich. Allerdings kann dieses Vorgehen aufgrund der Komplexität der SAP-Berechtigungen sehr schwierig und zeitaufwendig sein. Des Weiteren sind die Ergebnisse der manuellen Prüfung meist unvollständig.

SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Überlassen Sie die Prüfung der Berechtigungen lieber uns. Mithilfe eines externen Tools analysieren wir Ihr Berechtigungskonzept schnell und einfach. Der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check liefert außerdem vollständige und genaue Ergebnisse und ist für Sie mit einem sehr geringen Aufwand verbunden.

Experten für SAP Compliance

Warum SIVIS?

Unsere Spezialisten bringen exzellente Kenntnisse im Aufbau und in den Funktionalitäten der SAP-Systeme mit. Außerdem verfügen sie über umfassende Kenntnisse über das Zusammenspiel der verschiedenen SAP-Komponenten innerhalb der Geschäftsprozesse.
Nur so können sie die Ergebnisse der Auditprüfung im jeweiligen Gesetzes- und Unternehmenskontext professionell beurteilen.
Zudem bringen unsere Prüfer umfassende, praktische Erfahrungen mit. Unser breites, theoretisches Wissen wenden wir regelmäßig und in verschiedensten Unternehmen an.  

Compliance in Ihrem SAP-Berechtigungskonzept

Bereiten Sie Ihr SAP-Berechtigungskonzept auf den Wirtschaftsprüfer vor

Bei der Erstellung eines Berechtigungskonzeptes und der Vergabe der Berechtigungen gilt es gesetzliche, gesetzesähnliche sowie unternehmensspezifische Vorgaben zu beachten. Verstöße gegen diese können erhebliche Konsequenzen für das Unternehmen nach sich ziehen.

Vorbereitung auf den Wirtschaftsprüfer ist ein komplexer Prozess

Der Wirtschaftsprüfer auditiert Ihre SAP-Systeme und somit das Berechtigungskonzept und die damit verbundenen Vorgaben. Die optimale Vorbereitung auf das Audit durch den Wirtschaftsprüfer ist ein komplexer Prozess, der viel Zeit erfordert und einen erheblichen Aufwand durch kontinuierliche Dokumentation bedeutet. Es gilt zu verhindern, dass Berechtigungsverstöße erst durch den Prüfer festgestellt werden, denn dies führt durch nachträgliche Anpassungen zu einem hohen Aufwand.

Der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check nimmt Ihnen sie Arbeit ab

Der SIVIS Compliance Quick Check gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, sich vorab schnell und unkompliziert auf den Besuch des Wirtschaftsprüfers vorzubereiten. Sie erhalten einen umfassenden Bericht darüber, wie es um Ihr Berechtigungskonzept steht. Außerdem bekommen Sie konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen an die Hand, um die Compliance sicherzustellen. So können Sie Ihre SAP-Systeme vor dem Audit von sensiblen Berechtigungen und kritischen Berechtigungskombinationen bereinigen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über den SIVIS Compliance Quick Check

Scroll to Top

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

Fordern Sie eine persönliche Live-Demo an und erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Anwendungen und Services. Egal ob Identity Management, Risk Management, Compliance, Lizenzen,  Berechtigungen oder ein anderes SAP-Sicherheitsthema.
Wir haben die passenden Lösungen für Ihr Unternehmen.

Live-Demonstration anfordern

* Indem Sie unten auf „DEMO ANFORDERN“ klicken, stimmen Sie zu, dass die SIVIS GmbH die angegebenen persönlichen Daten speichert und verarbeitet, um Ihnen die angeforderten Inhalte bereitzustellen. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Skip to content