SIVIS License Manager

Optimizing the SAP license inventory with our License Manager guarantees a permanent, ideal distribution of the existing license inventory based on the actual usage of the SAP users. Complicated preparations regarding the SAP system measurement belong to the past. License audits, including the indirect usage as well, turn transparent and verifiable.

YOUR ADVANTAGES

SIVIS License Manager for SAP gives you full control of your SAP license management. Usage-based license distribution keeps you fully prepared for annual system measurement at all times. It consolidates double or inactive users and identifies unused licenses. Furthermore, License Manager detects possible cases of indirect access.

Central License Management

License Manager facilitates central management of all SAP user licenses. There is no need to edit user profiles in each individual system. Instead, License Manager enables information to be updated across all connected SAP systems. License Manager identifies inactive SAP users and deactivates their accounts. Double user accounts are consolidated so that every SAP user has exactly one named user license across all SAP systems. The licenses freed in the process eliminate the need to purchase new ones and enable you to reassign unused licenses.

Transaction Database

License Manager uses a dynamic transaction database known as the Optimization Engine to determine the optimal license types. It contains all the transactions executable in SAP that were evaluated with a specific named-user license type. The transaction database is constantly modified, expanded, and updated to include new transactions, for example, when SAP makes changes to its price and condition lists. License Manager checks the usage data collected for individual users against the transactional database and automatically switches to the correct type of license if the current license does not suit their usage behaviour.

Customizing

License Manager enables customers to take into account all the details from company-specific SAP contracts in order to create a precise model of their business conditions. An extensive range of customizing options are available to the client for this purpose. For example, prices and conditions, ratio-based rules (ratio of professional to limited professional user licenses), special licenses, transaction evaluations for customer-specific transactions, and more can all be precisely configured. This information provides a framework for optimizing the SAP licenses.

Indirect Access Analysis

With License Manager you can find out which third-party systems and add-ons access your SAP data. License Manager automatically analyses all RFC connections and the data exchanged over them. It evaluates the interfaces to determine actual usage and identifies critical situations based on this information. As a result, you receive a regularly updated risk overview that serves as a basis for further evaluations.

Any questions left?

Need more information? We gladly provide personal advice! Fill in the fields of the contact form and we will contact you in a timely manner.

You`ll reach us by phone: +49 721 665 93 00

SIVIS License Manager

Die Optimierung des SAP-Lizenzbestandes mit dem License Manager garantiert eine permanente, ideale Verteilung des vorhandenen Lizenzinventars basierend auf der tatsächlichen Nutzung der SAP-User. Damit gehören aufwendige Vorbereitungen zur SAP-Systemvermessung der Vergangenheit an. Lizenzaudits, auch im Bereich der indirekten Nutzung, werden transparent und überprüfbar.

Ihre Vorteile

Mit dem License Manager erhalten Sie die volle Kontrolle über Ihr SAP-Lizenzmanagement. Dank der nutzungsbasierten Lizenzverteilung sind Sie jederzeit optimal auf die jährliche Systemvermessung vorbereitet. Doppelte oder inaktive User werden konsolidiert und ungenutzte Lizenzen erkannt. Zusätzlich ermittelt der License Manager mögliche Fälle indirekter Nutzung.

Zentrale Lizenzverwaltung

Der License Manager ermöglicht eine zentrale Verwaltung aller SAP-Benutzer-Lizenzen. Die Benutzerprofile müssen nicht in jedem einzelnen System bearbeitet werden, sondern dank dem License Manager können Informationen über alle angeschlossenen SAP-Systeme hinweg aktualisieret werden. Der License Manager identifiziert inaktive SAP-Nutzer und deaktiviert diese Accounts. Doppelte Benutzerkonten werden konsolidiert, sodass jeder SAP-Anwender über exakt eine Named-User-Lizenz verfügt und das über alle SAP-Systeme hinweg. Das frei werdende Lizenzvolumen ermöglicht es, unnötige Neukäufe zu vermeiden und ungenutzte Lizenzen anderweitig einzusetzen.

Transaktionsdatenbank

Um den idealen Lizenztypen zu ermitteln, nutzt der License Manager eine dynamische Transaktionsdatenbank, die sogenannte Optimierungs-Engine. Diese enthält alle in SAP ausführbaren Transaktionen, die mit einem bestimmten Named-User-Lizenztypen bewertet wurden. Die Transaktionsdatenbank wird ständig angepasst, erweitert und um neue Transaktionen ergänzt, z.B. wenn die SAP in ihren Preis- und Konditionslisten Änderungen vornimmt. Der License Manager prüft die gesammelten Nutzungsdaten der einzelnen User gegen die Transaktionsdatenbank und ändert automatisch auf den richtigen Lizenztypen, wenn dieser nicht dem Nutzungsverhalten entspricht.

Customizing

Der License Manager ermöglicht es, alle Details aus den unternehmensspezifischen SAP-Verträgen zu berücksichtigen und so die jeweiligen Unternehmensbedingungen exakt abzubilden. Dafür stehen dem Kunden umfangreiche Customizing-Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung. So können u.a. Preise und Konditionen, Verhältnisregeln (Anzahl der Professional zu den Limited-Professional-User-Lizenzen), Sonderlizenzen und Transaktionsbewertungen für kundeneigene Transaktionen genau eingestellt werden. Diese Informationen bilden den Rahmen für die Optimierung der SAP-Lizenzen.

Analyse indirekte Nutzung

Mit dem License Manager finden Sie heraus, welche Drittsysteme und Add-ons auf Ihre SAP-Daten zugreifen. Der License Manager analysiert automatisch alle RFC-Verbindungen und die darüber ausgetauschten Daten. Dabei untersucht er die Schnittstellen hinsichtlich der tatsächlichen Nutzung, ermittelt und klassifiziert daraufhin die kritischen Fälle. Sie erhalten so eine laufend aktualisierte Risiko-Übersicht, die als Grundlage für weitere Analysen dient.

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Sie möchten mehr Informationen? Gerne beraten wir Sie persönlich! Füllen Sie dazu das Kontaktformular aus, wir werden uns zeitnah mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

Sie erreichen uns unter der Telefonnummer:  +49 721 665 93 00